I Peter 4:17-18 – “Ang Matuwid Bahagya Nang Makaligtas” (Rev. D. Kleyn)

Download

About prcaphilippinesaudio

Foreign Missions in the Philippines of the Protestant Reformed Churches of America.
This entry was posted in 6. Tagalog. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Peter 4:17-18 – “Ang Matuwid Bahagya Nang Makaligtas” (Rev. D. Kleyn)

  1. alex z. dela rosa says:

    Rev. Kleyn, I appreciated your sermon on 1 Peter 4:17-18. The nearest translation in Tagalog of the word “sovereign” that’s nearest in meaning and substance/context is ” Nakapangyayari sa Lahat” ( Make all things to happen or make all things possible ). I think your listener will understand it more than the translation “Sobeherano” which sounds like Spanish and foriegn to most of us. I’m a Bicolano though I been here in Manila since 1975 and speak and think Tagalog 99% of the time. That’s how i relate the word “sovereign” to myself when I’m internalizing biblical texts. Maybe your other listeners can also share a more profound definition for this word in our local tongue. Salamat po.

Leave a Reply

